The Canadian Wheat Research Coalition (CWRC) is a collaboration between the three prairie wheat commissions: the Alberta Wheat Commission, Saskatchewan Wheat Development Commission and Manitoba Crop Alliance. The CWRC is a collaborative approach to producer funding of regional and national research projects in variety development and agronomy including the Canadian National Wheat Cluster and core wheat breeding agreements with Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada and the universities. Additional regional projects that align with variety development and agronomic priorities will also be considered for funding through the CWRC.

To learn more about the CWRC, visit

CWRC New Releases: 

October 19, 2020 (Calgary, Saskatoon, Carman) - CWRC commits over $22.6 million to AAFC wheat breeding activities

January 13, 2020 (Calgary, Saskatoon, Carman) - CWRC commits over $9.6 million to USask Crop Development Centre